Apologies for my bout of absence

Posted: September 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

Sooooo, I’ve been very noticeably absent in the recent weeks. This has been very unintentionally. I hate not being able to write like I want to. Well the reason for my absence are—I moved to a new place, away from my comfort zone, family, friends, and everything I know to a place where I know no one, literally. No, this was not a spontaneous “let me wake up and leave” type of situation.

It all came down to me moving away. Although this isn’t necessarily the first time I’ moving away from home or work place, since I didn’t live at home for my undergrad, this is the farthest I’ve been.

So here I am in a new town. It’s been about some days now and I’m still adjusting to everything. I’ve met some amazing people in the time I’ve been here. I love the weather! Like I really love my work mate, it was more than I imagined it’d be. I’m still making friends, weeding out the ones I definitely want to keep and separating them from the ones I know are only temporary (I’m very picky with the people I let in my life.) Being that I got out of a relationship in some months back, I’m also meeting a lot of girls, I’m taking my time with the whole dating process. It’s so new to me since I was in an almost years relationship. Overall, I’m very happy with the way everything is happening around me and I plan to start writing again VERY soon and I can’t wait to share this amazing adventure with you all. Till then, stay hopeful, stay happy because life’s great!

Noor

Leave a Reply

