An Open Letter To My Dad

Posted: September 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

A touching story

The Fickle Heartbeat

An Open Letter To My Dad

Shared by Charl.

I’ve been wanting to post about this for a while, but it’s taken a little to time to find the courage to write about it so openly… it’s always been something I haven’t wanted to publicly face – but now I feel is the right time to express what I have wanted to do for so long but have been simply too scared too.
*In the very unlikely chance that you are reading this Dad, I hope this hits home …*

Dear Dad Biologically related human being ,

You left a year and a half ago, you left, and chose your love affair over your children. I gave you a final choice, and you still chose her. That day you turned my world upside down, shook it up, and stood on what remained for good measure…. suddenly I didn’t know anything anymore, nothing at all…

View original post 736 more words

Leave a Reply

