Running Back to your Ex!!!

Posted: November 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

Running Back to your Ex!!!

You can make any comments you like, but there’s only one rule – Do not judge anyone.

Do you have a burning desire to be in a committed relationship with an amazing woman but find yourself always running back to your ex? If so, don’t feel bad. I used to do the same thing.

You see, I had this strong desire to be with a woman that would love me, honor me, be my best friend, and someone who I truly enjoyed spending time with. So on my journey to meeting this woman, I would meet and date women on and off. However, during my off time I found myself running back to my ex.

At first I would start with a simple text or a phone call. I just wanted to see how she was doing and what was going on in her world. Then we would start spending time together. Lastly, I found myself having sex with her. Don’t get me wrong the sex was good but I noticed this started to become a pattern. Why did I always run back to this woman who I had no intentions of being in a committed relationship with?

I didn’t feel guilty after having sex with her however; I knew that this behavior was not going to help me fulfill my vision of my love life. After doing some thinking and really understanding my situation, I came to the following conclusion:

1. I feared being alone.
2. My ex was my comfort zone.
3. I was truly afraid of starting a serious relationship because I feared what might happen.

You may be in a situation where you are constantly running back to your ex but you have to make a decision. Are you going to close the door to your past so that you can receive the woman that you want or are you going to continue to self-sabotage your love life?

My ex was physical baggage. In order for me to attract the woman that I am with today, I had to let her go. Yes, it was hard but I did it anyway.

During my in between women stage I begin to value myself, learn more about myself, grow my relationship with God, and overcome my self-sabotaging behaviors. So, it is time to make a decision. Let your baggage go or continue to self-sabotage your love life.

I encourage you to overcome your fear of speaking to women. I challenge you to contact five women that you’re interested in within the next month and use these steps that I’ve provided.

Good luck and enjoy reading!
Noor I remain

Leave a Reply

