Is It Love or?!

Posted: September 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

Is It Love or?!

I pray for you, more than I pray for myself If this isn’t love, then tell me what it is
I close my eyes and you’re all I see. If this isn’t real, then tell me what it is
I’m lost in my world of imaginations, where all I hear is your voice
I try to block it out but it is like a sweet song I can’t ignore… If this isn’t love, then tell me what it is
I find my thoughts straying to you and they are beautiful thoughts of you… Tell me, baby. I want to know. If this isn’t real, then what is it?
You keep spinning round in my head, making me wander in my mind; is this even mutual? Tell me that you feel the same way too
I lost all concentration when your name is called. All I want to do is be close to you, tucked in your arms.
I kick and scream inwardly at how far you are from my reach. All I long for is to be beside you, never for us to be apart.
Is it just me or you feel that way too? Tell me, darling. I’ve got to know. If this is mutual or not? Tell me, I’m loosing my mind
The words you speak to me, do you really mean them. Are they even genuine or you’re just teasing me
Your touch; soft and light as the feathers, tell me they are sincere.
Tell me the tiny jolts of electricity I feel when we kiss is not one sided. Tell me you feel them too
Tell me you go weak in the knees like I do whenever we are together.
Let me know sweetheart. Do you yearn for me as I yearn for you or I’m just chasing shadows. Tell me, I’m going crazy here
Is it all a game to you? Do you even how great this feeling I have for you is?
Am I just a conquest to you? Another notch on the headboard? Tell me, oh tell me if I truly matter to you or I’m just another rump in the sheets. Don’t hide it from me anymore, I need to know the truth
Don’t feed me with lies because you think it tastes better… If I’m going to be embittered, I don’t care, just tell me the truth.
Do you love me or is it just a figment of my imagination?

Leave a Reply

